Thanksgiving in the City (or at least the suburbs)

Since Thanksgiving will be at my house this year, I’ve been doing a little planning.  Today, I decided to work on how the table will be set.  I worked on the center of the table with my new gold and cream table runner from Target.  I’m going through a gold phase, as you can see.  I made the center flower arrangement with really good quality fake white magnolias and gold magnolia leaves that I purchased in San Francisco at the flower mart.

DSC_0992

Next, I got out the cream and gold Lenox dinner plates that used to belong to my mom and dad, but were a gift to me last Christmas.  I paired the dinner plates with Queen’s Myott Factory “Thanksgiving” pattern salad plates that I purchased a few years ago.

DSC_0994

Just to make it fun and mix it up a bit, I added my new gold and white pitcher from Target.

Now, I have to start thinking about the menu.  There will be turkey and stuffing.  Because Grandma Bonnie will be here, there might be popovers, carrot ring and her famous potato dish nicknamed “dead rats in butter.”  It’s called that because even dead rats would taste good in that much butter and salt.

For dessert this year, I’m thinking of pumpkin cheesecake with a ginger snap crust and salted carmel topping.   I found a great recipe on The Pioneer Woman.  Of course there will be pies with whip cream and vanilla ice cream too.

~Tiffany

One thought on “Thanksgiving in the City (or at least the suburbs)

  1. I have noticed you don’t monetize your website, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn extra bucks every
    month because you’ve got hi quality content. If
    you want to know how to make extra $$$, search for: Ercannou’s essential
    adsense alternative

    Like

Leave a comment